Life Membership

Retail NZ formally recognises outstanding service and/or contribution to the organisation, by awarding Life Membership to any person who has given conspicuous service to the retail sector. Often Life Member recipients have devoted many years to the governance of the organisation.

Life members include those recognised under the previous guises of the New Zealand Retail Federation and the New Zealand Retailers Association.


C.W. Ballantyne, A W Barnett, J R Court, E M Friedlander, C O Gibbs, R L Jones, S L Moses, J A Newbold, D A Smith, L W Smith, A F Thomas


R Ballantyne, M Beder, I Capitaneas, Ray Clarke, T Cornelius, T Delaney, P Dolheguy, B Gregory, C James, D Lonsdale, J Milne, K Radford, L Redstone, P Richards, K Smith, T van Arkel, B Wallace

Retail NZ

J Albertson, R Harford, C Johnson

Our Supporters


Would you like one of our team to give you a call? Let us know and we will get back to you.